One Search
Featured eResources
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons. It equips healthcare students and faculty with authoritative research, teaching, and clinical practice resources.
- Ovid Nursing Community College Basic Journal Collection This link opens in a new windowThis compact collection includes 6 key journals from the industry gold standard—Lippincott Williams & Wilkins—carefully selected and backed by Ovid’s practicing nurse professionals. Includes full text coverage of The American Journal of Nursing (AJN) and Nursing.
- PubMed Health Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 11 million citations and detailed abstracts from medical and life science journals - Health Source Nursing and Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Explore a wealth of scholarly nursing and academic resources, ideal for students and professionals seeking authoritative information on healthcare practices and research. Covers a wide range of topics including nursing theory, patient care, pharmacology, and evidence-based practice.
- ProQuest Career & Technical Education: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new windowVocational information focused on health and medicine
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, and much more - R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Health Sciences focused, cross-referenced eContent
Basic Searching with OVID
Nursing Handouts
- NUR 115: Nursing Journals vs. Popular MagazinesNUR 115 - Checklist and instructions for finding articles
- Finding Nursing articles using OVIDLearn how to use OVID Nursing Community College Collection to find nursing articles
