Websites for Self Care and Healing
Free Coloring Books - Stress Reliever
Calming, Relaxing Spaces on Campus
1. Pavilions and Gazebos throughout the campuses : Taking a walk around our beautiful campuses is a great way to relieve stress.
2. Airport and Beltline Student Centers
3. Library
Mindfulness
Campus Resources for Student Well Being
Librarian
Health Related Databases
- Alt-Healthwatch This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database specializing in complementary and holistic approaches to healthcare and wellness. It covers a wide range of topics, providing up-to-date information on holistic medicine and therapies.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons. It equips healthcare students and faculty with authoritative research, teaching, and clinical practice resources.
- Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains articles to help readers better understand key topics across the health and wellness spectrum, from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.
- Health Source Nursing and Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Explore a wealth of scholarly nursing and academic resources, ideal for students and professionals seeking authoritative information on healthcare practices and research. Covers a wide range of topics including nursing theory, patient care, pharmacology, and evidence-based practice.
- Anatomy.tv This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to 3D models of the human anatomy along with biology lessons, quizzes, clinical case studies. - MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, and much more - R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Health Sciences focused, cross-referenced eContent
- Journal of Allied HealthThe Journal of Allied Health is the official publication of the Association of Schools of Allied Health Professions (ASAHP). The Journal is the only interdisciplinary allied health periodical, publishing scholarly works related to research and development, feature articles, research abstracts and book reviews.