Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Current articles, topic overviews, opinion pieces, primary sources documents, statistics, images, videos and audio files on controversial social issues.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Essays and articles that present multiple sides of current issues
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
More than 600 full-text reference books on most major subject areas
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of academic journals for scholarly research
ProCon.org is a nonpartisan, nonprofit, 501(c)(3) public charity whose mission is "Promoting education, critical thinking, and informed citizenship by presenting controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan primarily pro-con format."
Unlike regular news services, AllSides exposes bias and provides multiple angles on the same story so you can quickly get the full picture, not just one slant.
From Columbia University Libraries. "Full Text documents or reports on major governmental activities."
SC State Library Digital Collections
South Carolina historical resources and new digital projects
Try these databases first:
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Features information on literary figures from all time periods in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism
Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Back issues of fifty eight literary journals
Academic Video Online (AVON): Literature
"Through full text works, interviews, biographies, and surveys of regional literature and literary periods, these titles offer researchers and students a comprehensive resource for comparative study."
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF YOUR CITATIONS!
Material provided is only intended as a guide.
Citation Generators are convenient to use but may not always be accurate.
IMPORTANT: The Library has made every effort to provide appropriate and accurate information to serve the research and writing needs of the Midlands Technical College community. The Library is not liable for inaccurate or incomplete information delivered by the citation generator links provided. Please check citation accuracy using style manuals, links provided at Citation Styles, or tutoring services in the Academic Success Center.
Library Hours | My Account | Contact Us | Chat with A Librarian