One Search
Featured eResources
Try these databases first:
- African American newspapers in Chronicling AmericaAfrican American newspapers that have been digitized and are freely available
- African-American History This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture, with tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines.
- Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A unique digital archive that provides unparalleled coverage of African American history, spanning from 1704 to the present day. With balanced content from diverse sources, it offers essential material for studying and interpreting both historical and current events.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. It contains many scholarly journals, magazines, and other sources across various disciplines, including sciences, social sciences, humanities, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Discover scholarly articles and research papers alongside primary sources from four collections, including pamphlets, manuscripts, letters, oral histories, government documents, images, drawings, paintings, and more. Ideal for students, academics, and researchers seeking comprehensive resources across various disciplines.
- Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore a wide range of literary works and authors' biographies, perfect for students and researchers delving into literature. Find critical analyses, reviews, and historical context to enhance understanding of literary texts and their creators.
More eResouces
A-Z list of some other good databases to try:
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
xplore current articles, topic overviews, opinion pieces, primary sources documents, statistics, images , videos and audio files on controversial race and other social issues. - Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Compiles reference resources to provide historical and other background context to subjects. - Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes market sources that may be relevant to African American business owners and African American consumers
- Freedmen's Bureau OnlineRecords of the Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands. Useful for historical research.
Featured Video
Citation Resources
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF YOUR CITATIONS!
Citing Your Sources: A guide to using citation styles
Style Manuals Available from MTC Library
- MLA Handbook Plus Database
Provides full access to MLA Handbook, 9th edition - MLA Handbook, 9th Edition by The Modern Language Association of America
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Edition by American Psychological Association
- The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff
- A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian
