Skip to Main Content
Library Home

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Book Research

Need Help?

Get in-depth assistance with your research from a librarian.

Book a Research Help Session

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Established in 1895 as the first US scholarly journal in its field, the American Journal of Sociology (AJS) presents pathbreaking work from all areas of sociology, with an emphasis on theory building and innovative methods.
New
The Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation is the official journal of the American Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine.
New
Dental Abstracts keeps dentists informed of developments and advances in general dentistry and its specialties in an easy-to-read, abstract format. Graphs, tables, and figures that have appeared in original articles are also included.
New
Geoforum is a peer-reviewed academic journal of geography which focuses on social, political, economic, and environmental activities that occur around the globe within the context of geographical space and time.
New
Introduced in 1913, The Journal of the American Dental Association (JADA) is the nation's premier dental journal-a reliable, peer-reviewed source of information on dentistry and dental science. Its mission is to improve health by advancing science and clinical dentistry.
New
The Journal of The First-Year Experience and Students in Transition is a semiannual refereed journal providing current research on the first college year and other significant student transitions. (On-Campus Access Only)
New
Students face challenges assessing, responding to, and producing information in today’s fast-paced, complex digital landscape. This guide helps students understand why digital literacy is a critically important skill: their education, future careers, and participation in democratic processes rely on it. Hands-on, structured activities give students strategies for evaluating the credibility of sources, detecting fake news, understanding bias, and more. Readings and writing prompts support specific concepts, including how to craft a research question and effectively conduct searches.
New
What makes a good research topic in a literature class? What does your professor mean by “peer-reviewed” sources? What should you do if you can’t find enough material? This approachable guide walks students through the process of research in literary studies, providing them with tools for responding successfully to course assignments.

Written by two experienced librarians, the guide introduces the resources available through college and university libraries and explains how to access the ones a student needs. It focuses on research in literature, identifying relevant databases and research guides and explaining different types of sources and the role each plays in researching and writing about a literary text. But it contains helpful information for any student researcher, describing strategies for searching the Web to find the most useful material and offering guidance on organizing research and documenting sources with MLA style.
New
Relied on by generations of writers, the MLA Handbook is the only official, authorized book on MLA format. The ninth edition builds on the MLA’s unique approach to documenting sources using a template of core elements—facts, common to most sources, like author, title, and publication date—that allows writers to cite any type of work, from books, e-books, and journal articles in databases to song lyrics, online images, YouTube videos, dissertations, and more. Emphasizing source evaluation as the cornerstone of citation, MLA style promotes the crucial skills of information and digital literacy.
New
Explore the MLA template of core elements with this introductory course. Each of the nine videos highlight one of the elements—like author, version, or publisher—and provides guidance on how to find publication information in various types of sources.
New
This collection of more than 267,000 resources about children’s and young adult books offers resources that empower educators and library professionals to identify books for readers and provide support for book assignments and author studies.
Loading...
title
Loading...

 


Library Hours | My Account | Contact Us | Chat with A Librarian