Featured eResources
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from scholarly journals covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law, and investigation.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly articles, historical documents, legal materials, and government publications. Covers a wide range of topics, including law, political science, history, and international relations.
- History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Discover historical insights for your research needs. Explore a wide range of topics including events, people, and significant developments throughout history.
- Nexis-Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore a vast array of news sources and legal documents, perfect for researchers, journalists, and students seeking reliable information on current events, legal cases, and business news. It covers global news, legal cases, company profiles, and industry analysis, offering comprehensive coverage across various topics.
- ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore a wide range of criminal justice topics with articles suitable for law enforcement professionals, researchers, and students. Topics include crime prevention, law enforcement techniques, legal issues, and criminal behavior analysis.
- Academic Video Online (AVON): Criminal Justice & Public SafetyFrom law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims’ advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.
- National Survey of State Laws (via HeinOnline)National Survey of State Laws (NSSL) is a print and online resource that provides an overall view of some of the most-asked-about and controversial legal topics in the United States.
- South Carolina Code of Laws Annotated by LexisNexis® This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The South Carolina Code of Laws Annotated by LexisNexis file (SCCD) contains the statutory code for the State of South Carolina as provided by the State of South Carolina. It includes all laws of a general and permanent nature, as enacted by the South Carolina Legislature. Also included are LexisNexis annotations, providing convenient links to relevant caselaw, legislative acts, attorney general opinions, and law reviews.