Librarian
What's in this guide?
Welcome! The content in this guide provides information that will be useful in gaining the knowledge, skills, and abilities to be a dental assistant or dental hygienist. This subject guide is designed to include supplemental resources that will help you succeed in the dental programs at MTC.
Featured eResources
- Alt-Healthwatch This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database specializing in complementary and holistic approaches to healthcare and wellness. It covers a wide range of topics, providing up-to-date information on holistic medicine and therapies.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons. It equips healthcare students and faculty with authoritative research, teaching, and clinical practice resources.
- Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains articles to help readers better understand key topics across the health and wellness spectrum, from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.
- Health Source Nursing and Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore a wealth of scholarly nursing and academic resources, ideal for students and professionals seeking authoritative information on healthcare practices and research. Covers a wide range of topics including nursing theory, patient care, pharmacology, and evidence-based practice.
- Anatomy.tv This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to 3D models of the human anatomy along with biology lessons, quizzes, clinical case studies. - MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore a wide range of digital texts catering to healthcare professionals and students seeking authoritative information on medical topics. Covers medical textbooks and reference materials, making it essential for those in the healthcare field seeking reliable resources.
- Journal of Allied HealthThe Journal of Allied Health is the official publication of the Association of Schools of Allied Health Professions (ASAHP). The Journal is the only interdisciplinary allied health periodical, publishing scholarly works related to research and development, feature articles, research abstracts and book reviews.
Remote Access to Library Resources
Remote Access Instructions
Off campus access to databases is available for all current students, faculty, and staff.
Follow the steps below for access.
Log on to our website at lib.MIDLANDSTECH.EDU
When prompted, enter your MyMTC username and MyMTC password.
Please call 803-738-7629 if you need password help.
Citation Resources
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF YOUR CITATIONS!
Citing Your Sources: A guide to using citation styles
Style Manuals Available from MTC Library
- MLA Handbook Plus Database
Provides full access to MLA Handbook, 9th edition - MLA Handbook, 9th Edition by The Modern Language Association of America
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Edition by American Psychological Association
- The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff
- A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian