Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Remote Access to Library Resources
Remote Access Instructions
Off campus access to databases is available for all current students, faculty, and staff.
Follow the steps below for access.
Log on to our website at lib.MIDLANDSTECH.EDU
When prompted, enter your MyMTC username and MyMTC password.
Please call 803-738-7629 if you need password help.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The largest full-text collection of Nursing and Allied Health literature available
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Health Sciences focused, cross-referenced eContent
Health Source Nursing and Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
More than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Important health related topics to foster an understanding of health for the everyday consumer
Ovid Nursing Community College Basic Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
This compact collection includes 6 key journals from the industry gold standard—Lippincott Williams & Wilkins—carefully selected and backed by Ovid’s practicing nurse professionals. Includes full text coverage of The American Journal of Nursing (AJN) and Nursing.
National Center for Health Statistics
This division of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention gathers statistics on all manner of health topics, from aging and birth rates to diseases and physical activity. The place to start looking for health statistics.
County Health Rankings
A joint effort of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, this site ranks counties on various health factors within their states. An interesting way to compare health characteristics in various locales.
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF YOUR CITATIONS!
Material provided is only intended as a guide.
Citation Generators are convenient to use but may not always be accurate.
IMPORTANT: The Library has made every effort to provide appropriate and accurate information to serve the research and writing needs of the Midlands Technical College community. The Library is not liable for inaccurate or incomplete information delivered by the citation generator links provided. Please check citation accuracy using style manuals, links provided at Citation Styles, or tutoring services in the Academic Success Center.
Subject Areas: Math, Healthcare, Paralegal Studies, and Science
Online Tutorial - Finding Evidence Based Nursing Articles in CINAHL
R2 Digital Library Ebooks
Library Hours | My Account | Contact Us | Chat with A Librarian