Featured Books
Featured eResources
- History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Discover historical insights for your research needs. Explore a wide range of topics including events, people, and significant developments throughout history.
- Historic American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Explore a free searchable database of America's historic newspaper pages from 1756-1963. Explore invaluable primary sources covering events, culture, and everyday life in America's past.
- Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Ideal for researchers and professionals in military and government fields, this collection covers a wide range of topics including defense, international relations, homeland security, and military history, offering valuable insights and analysis.
Featured Video
Citation Resources
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF YOUR CITATIONS!
IMPORTANT: The Library strives to offer accurate information for the research needs of the Midlands Technical College community. However, citation generator links may provide incomplete or inaccurate details. Verify citation accuracy using style manuals, the Citing Your Sources guide, or Academic Success Center tutoring services.
Citing Your Sources: A guide to using citation styles
Style Manuals Available from MTC Library
- MLA Handbook Plus Database
Provides full access to MLA Handbook, 9th edition - MLA Handbook, 9th Edition by The Modern Language Association of America
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Edition by American Psychological Association
- The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff
- A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian
