Featured Journals
Try searching for your topic in these critical care journals:
One Search
Featured eResources
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons. It equips healthcare students and faculty with authoritative research, teaching, and clinical practice resources.
- Health Source Nursing and Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Explore a wealth of scholarly nursing and academic resources, ideal for students and professionals seeking authoritative information on healthcare practices and research. Covers a wide range of topics including nursing theory, patient care, pharmacology, and evidence-based practice.
- Academic Video Online (AVON): NursingNursing is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
- R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Health Sciences focused, cross-referenced eContent - Ovid Nursing Community College Basic Journal Collection This link opens in a new windowThis compact collection includes 6 key journals from the industry gold standard—Lippincott Williams & Wilkins—carefully selected and backed by Ovid’s practicing nurse professionals. Includes full text coverage of The American Journal of Nursing (AJN) and Nursing.
Finding nursing articles handout
Featured Video
Citation Resources
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF YOUR CITATIONS!
IMPORTANT: The Library strives to offer accurate information for the research needs of the Midlands Technical College community. However, citation generator links may provide incomplete or inaccurate details. Verify citation accuracy using style manuals, the Citing Your Sources guide, or Academic Success Center tutoring services.
Citing Your Sources: A guide to using citation styles
Style Manuals Available from MTC Library
- MLA Handbook Plus Database
Provides full access to MLA Handbook, 9th edition - MLA Handbook, 9th Edition by The Modern Language Association of America
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Edition by American Psychological Association
- The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff
- A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian