Featured Journals
Featured eResources
-
Education Full Text This link opens in a new windowSearch "select" full text and pdf files of articles from over 350 journals in education and related fields from 1996 to the present.
-
ERIC This link opens in a new windowProvided by PASCAL, ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) provides access to education resources, some as far back as the early 1900's.
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. It contains many scholarly journals, magazines, and other sources across various disciplines, including sciences, social sciences, humanities, and more.
-
Academic Video Online (AVON): EducationContent includes primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms, demonstrations, lectures, and documentaries to help both new and experienced teachers develop their abilities to teach, mentor, understand, and communicate with students of all levels of need.
-
National Library of Education"The Library offers information, statistical, and referral services to the Department of Education and other government agencies and institutions, and to the public."
Featured Video
Citation Resources
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF YOUR CITATIONS!
IMPORTANT: The Library strives to offer accurate information for the research needs of the Midlands Technical College community. However, citation generator links may provide incomplete or inaccurate details. Verify citation accuracy using style manuals, the Citing Your Sources guide, or Academic Success Center tutoring services.
Citing Your Sources: A guide to using citation styles
Style Manuals Available from MTC Library
- MLA Handbook Plus Database
Provides full access to MLA Handbook, 9th edition - MLA Handbook, 9th Edition by The Modern Language Association of America
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Edition by American Psychological Association
- The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff
- A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian
