History Subject Guide: Home

A streaming platform offering a diverse collection of educational videos from top producers like BBC and PBS. It's a great place to access documentaries, lectures, and performances to enrich the learning experience and supplement classroom material.

Discover historical insights for your research needs. Explore a wide range of topics including events, people, and significant developments throughout history.

Covering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture, with tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines.

A unique digital archive that provides unparalleled coverage of African American history, spanning from 1704 to the present day. With balanced content from diverse sources, it offers essential material for studying and interpreting both historical and current events.

Explore a comprehensive digital archive featuring primary source documents, blending deep historical insights with current sources. Discover traditions, demographics, cultural events, and contributions of the vibrant Hispanic community in the United States.

Explore a free searchable database of America's historic newspaper pages from 1756-1963. Explore invaluable primary sources covering events, culture, and everyday life in America's past.

Explore European perspectives on the Americas from 1493 to 1750. It includes more than 32,000 primary source records discussing the cultures, peoples, and exploration of the New World.

Explore Victorian Studies for deep insights into the social, cultural, and literary aspects of the Victorian era. Ideal for scholars and enthusiasts interested in the Victorian period, it covers topics like literature, history, art, and societal norms of the time.