Human Services Subject Guide: Overview

A great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. It contains many scholarly journals, magazines, and other sources across various disciplines, including sciences, social sciences, humanities, and more.

A streaming platform offering a diverse collection of educational videos from top producers like BBC and PBS. It's a great place to access documentaries, lectures, and performances to enrich the learning experience and supplement classroom material.

Access a wealth of knowledge on psychology and behavior through full-text, peer-reviewed articles. This database includes publications from the American Psychological Association and its affiliated journals, covering a wide range of topics within the field.

Access scholarly articles, historical documents, legal materials, and government publications. Covers a wide range of topics, including law, political science, history, and international relations.

Discover practical demonstrations of brain and behavior research techniques, essential for students and professionals in fields like neuroscience, psychology, and medical technology. Access step-by-step video guides covering cognitive neuroscience, neurology, psychology, and behavioral sciences, aiding hands-on learning and skill development.

Explore a wide range of topics in psychology and behavioral sciences, perfect for researchers and students seeking insights into human behavior and mental processes. Covers articles on psychological theories, experimental research, therapeutic techniques, and more.

Mometrix eLibrary is a robust database of test preparation materials for career and professional certifications that will help students preparing to enter the workforce. The eLibrary includes study materials for over 1,800 different exams covering 16 different subject areas including nursing, teaching, construction, social work, finance, med-tech, and law.