Featured Online Journals
- Nursing Outlook This link opens in a new window
Health Related Resources
- Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Contains articles to help readers better understand key topics across the health and wellness spectrum, from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.
- Health Source Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find consumer-friendly health info, including current health pamphlets. Covers topics like nutrition, wellness, and medical conditions.
Featured eBooks in R2 Digital Library
Nursing Video Collections
Handouts and Searching Instructions
- Evidence-Based Practice ResearchFinding an evidence-based practice article using CINAHL Complete
- Search Instructions for Finding Evidence-Based ArticlesInstructions for finding an evidence-based article using the CINAHL database
Featured eResources
- ProQuest Career & Technical Education: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new windowVocational information focused on health and medicine
- Health Source Nursing and Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Explore a wealth of scholarly nursing and academic resources, ideal for students and professionals seeking authoritative information on healthcare practices and research. Covers a wide range of topics including nursing theory, patient care, pharmacology, and evidence-based practice.
- PubMed Health Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 11 million citations and detailed abstracts from medical and life science journals - R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Health Sciences focused, cross-referenced eContent - CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons. It equips healthcare students and faculty with authoritative research, teaching, and clinical practice resources.
- Ovid Nursing Community College Basic Journal Collection This link opens in a new windowThis compact collection includes 6 key journals from the industry gold standard—Lippincott Williams & Wilkins—carefully selected and backed by Ovid’s practicing nurse professionals. Includes full text coverage of The American Journal of Nursing (AJN) and Nursing.
Using PubMed for finding Nursing articles
Find an Evidence-Based Practice Article
How to find an Evidence-Based Practice Article:
- CINAHL Complete
- NIH/NLM (PubMed)
- Search Google Scholar
- Search foundations - Example: Cochrane.org (look for .org)
Searching demo
Available in the Library
Nursing Guides
Health Statistics
- National Center for Health StatisticsThis division of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention gathers statistics on all manner of health topics, from aging and birth rates to diseases and physical activity. The place to start looking for health statistics.
- County Health RankingsA joint effort of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, this site ranks counties on various health factors within their states. An interesting way to compare health characteristics in various locales.