Featured Books
Citation Resources
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF YOUR CITATIONS!
Citing Your Sources: A guide to using citation styles
Style Manuals Available from MTC Library
- MLA Handbook Plus Database
Provides full access to MLA Handbook, 9th edition - MLA Handbook, 9th Edition by The Modern Language Association of America
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Edition by American Psychological Association
- The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff
- A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian
One Search
Accessing the Respiratory Care Review exams
Steps to accessing LearningExpress Library or click here.
1. Visit the library website: lib.midlandstech.edu
2. Scroll down and click on Databases to go to the A-Z list. (If off campus, enter your mymtc username and password, when prompted)
3. Choose L or Locate LearningExpress 3.0
4. Choose Career Preparation
5. Select Prepare for Allied Health and Social Worker Exams
6. Choose Prepare for the Respiratory Therapist Certification
7. Select the Respiratory Therapist TMC Practice exams
You will need to click Sign in/Register to create a free account.
Respiratory therapy career video
Featured eResources
- Health Source Nursing and Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowMore than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons. It equips healthcare students and faculty with authoritative research, teaching, and clinical practice resources.
- R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Health Sciences focused, cross-referenced eContent - Anatomy.tv This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore 20 interactive Anatomy and Physiology modules tailored for students, educators, and healthcare professionals, offering clear 3D images, interactive models, labeled dissection slides, case studies, pronunciation guides, and quizzes for in-depth understanding of anatomical structures and physiological processes.
- Mometrix eLibrary This link opens in a new windowMometrix eLibrary is a robust database of test preparation materials for career and professional certifications that will help students preparing to enter the workforce. The eLibrary includes study materials for over 1,800 different exams covering 16 different subject areas including nursing, teaching, construction, social work, finance, med-tech, and law.
Remote Access to Library Resources
Remote Access Instructions
Off campus access to databases is available for all current students, faculty, and staff.
Follow the steps below for access.
Log on to our website at lib.MIDLANDSTECH.EDU
When prompted, enter your MyMTC username and MyMTC password.
Please call 803-738-7629 if you need password help.