One Search
Featured eResources
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A trusted source for academic research across diverse subjects, offering authoritative articles, multimedia resources, and primary sources. Covering history, science, literature, and more, it provides students, educators, and researchers with reliable and credible information for academic inquiry.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Discover reliable information on a wide range of topics, perfect for students and researchers. Access encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources covering various subjects for quick and comprehensive knowledge.
- CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore broad topics quickly. Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries offer concise information on diverse subjects for general research.
- Wikipedia ( Yes or No?) It depends..."Wikipedia is a free-access, free content Internet encyclopedia, supported and hosted by the non-profit Wikimedia Foundation. Anyone who can access the site can edit almost any of its articles" - Wikipedia
Please note: Wikipedia is a fine source for background information but citing this for a scholarly research paper is not recommended.
Citation Resources
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF YOUR CITATIONS!
IMPORTANT: The Library strives to offer accurate information for the research needs of the Midlands Technical College community. However, citation generator links may provide incomplete or inaccurate details. Verify citation accuracy using style manuals, the Citing Your Sources guide, or Academic Success Center tutoring services.
Citing Your Sources: A guide to using citation styles
Style Manuals Available from MTC Library
- MLA Handbook Plus Database
Provides full access to MLA Handbook, 9th edition - MLA Handbook, 9th Edition by The Modern Language Association of America
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 7th Edition by American Psychological Association
- The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff
- A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian
