Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Current articles, topic overviews, opinion pieces, primary sources documents, statistics, images, videos and audio files on controversial social issues.
Back issues of fifty eight literary journals
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive collection of academic journals for scholarly research
AP NewsMonitor Collection
Near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press
Consumer Health Complete
Important health related topics to foster an understanding of health for the everyday consumer
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
More than 300,000 records selected from the most important sources in criminal justice
Concise, reliable, and up-to-date country reports on 200 cultures of the world
Full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines
Provides access to education resources.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals (CJPI)
Comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends
PubMed Health Database
Over 11 million citations and detailed abstracts from medical and life science journals
Current events database of popular topics, including controversial opinions and viewpoints
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF YOUR CITATIONS!
Material provided is only intended as a guide.
Citation Generators are convenient to use but may not always be accurate.
IMPORTANT: The Library has made every effort to provide appropriate and accurate information to serve the research and writing needs of the Midlands Technical College community. The Library is not liable for inaccurate or incomplete information delivered by the citation generator links provided. Please check citation accuracy using style manuals, links provided at Citation Styles, or tutoring services in the Academic Success Center.
Library Hours | My Account | Contact Us | Chat with A Librarian