Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of academic journals for scholarly research
Dedicated to rhetoric and public communication in the United States. Offers an archive of speeches, movie speeches, and audio figures of speech.
Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for biographical information
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
More than 600 full-text reference books on most major subject areas
Historic American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Collection of page images from historic newspapers for searching and browsing
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Current articles, topic overviews, opinion pieces, primary sources documents, statistics, images, videos and audio files on controversial social issues.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Essays and articles that present multiple sides of current issues
Academic Video Online (AVON): History
Areas of focus include Trade and Exploration, The American Revolutionary Era, The American Civil War, Imperialism and Colonialism, World War I, The Jazz Age, The Post-World War II Era, The Sixties, Women’s History, Black History, and International Newsreels.
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF YOUR CITATIONS!
Material provided is only intended as a guide.
Citation Generators are convenient to use but may not always be accurate.
IMPORTANT: The Library has made every effort to provide appropriate and accurate information to serve the research and writing needs of the Midlands Technical College community. The Library is not liable for inaccurate or incomplete information delivered by the citation generator links provided. Please check citation accuracy using style manuals, links provided at Citation Styles, or tutoring services in the Academic Success Center.
Find Articles, Ebooks and more
Library Hours | My Account | Contact Us | Chat with A Librarian