Featured Journals
List of Nursing Journals in print in the library (some online access)
Featured Magazines
Featured eResources
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of academic journals for scholarly research. Use this database for the magazine and journal comparison. - R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore a wide range of digital texts catering to healthcare professionals and students seeking authoritative information on medical topics. Covers medical textbooks and reference materials, making it essential for those in the healthcare field seeking reliable resources.
- CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For detailed biographical information on individuals from diverse fields and historical eras. This resource offers authoritative biographies, multimedia content, primary sources, and magazine articles, providing insights into the lives and contributions of notable figures throughout history.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons. It equips healthcare students and faculty with authoritative research, teaching, and clinical practice resources.
- Health Source Nursing and Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore a wealth of scholarly nursing and academic resources, ideal for students and professionals seeking authoritative information on healthcare practices and research. Covers a wide range of topics including nursing theory, patient care, pharmacology, and evidence-based practice.
- Academic Video Online (AVON): NursingNursing is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
- Ovid Nursing Community College Basic Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Discover a curated selection of 6 key journals endorsed by Ovid’s practicing nurse professionals. Access full-text articles from industry-standard publications like The American Journal of Nursing (AJN) and Nursing, ideal for community college nursing students and educators.
- PubMed Health Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Search here for reliable health information for healthcare professionals, students, and the general public. It covers a wide range of medical conditions, treatments, and preventive measures, offering evidence-based summaries of research findings and clinical guidelines. Access varies, cataloging both paid and open-access articles.
