Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured eBooks in R2 Digital Library
Nursing Video Collections
Handouts and Searching Instructions
ProQuest Career & Technical Education: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
Vocational information focused on health and medicine
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, and much more
Health Source Nursing and Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
More than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines
PubMed Health Database This link opens in a new window
Over 11 million citations and detailed abstracts from medical and life science journals
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Health Sciences focused, cross-referenced eContent
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The largest full-text collection of Nursing and Allied Health literature available
Ovid Nursing Community College Basic Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
This compact collection includes 6 key journals from the industry gold standard—Lippincott Williams & Wilkins—carefully selected and backed by Ovid’s practicing nurse professionals. Includes full text coverage of The American Journal of Nursing (AJN) and Nursing.
Using PubMed for finding Nursing articles
Find an Evidence-Based Practice Article
How to find an Evidence-Based Practice Article:
National Center for Health Statistics
This division of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention gathers statistics on all manner of health topics, from aging and birth rates to diseases and physical activity. The place to start looking for health statistics.
County Health Rankings
A joint effort of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, this site ranks counties on various health factors within their states. An interesting way to compare health characteristics in various locales.
Library Hours | My Account | Contact Us | Chat with A Librarian