Affordable Learning Resource Guide

Easily find and access quality OER to support your courses.

University of Michigan compilation of images for teaching or assignment purposes.

a searchable database of European fine arts, decorative arts and architecture from the 3rd to 19th centuries.

Textbooks based on the highest-enrolled subjects in British Columbia.

Explore our library of humanities lesson plans by subject, theme, and grade level.

Europeana.eu is the EU digital platform for cultural heritage. More than 3,000 institutions across Europe have contributed to Europeana. These range from major international names like the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam, the British Library and the Louvre to regional archives and local museums from every member of the European Union. Together, their assembled collections let users explore Europe's cultural and scientific heritage from prehistory to the modern day.

Introduce your students to the richness and diversity of works of art in selected collections of the Museum. These comprehensive and fully illustrated guides provide useful background information and ideas for engaging students.

Open Learn is an initiative of The Open University, UK. It provides supplemental materials for educators, including articles, podcasts, videos, games, and much more. In addition, it offers more than 700 free online classes.

Open textbooks licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost.

The WDL makes it possible to discover, study, and enjoy cultural treasures and significant historical documents on one site, in a variety of ways. Content on the WDL includes books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, journals, prints and photographs, sound recordings, and films.
Licenses vary. Verify individual items

Textbooks based on the highest-enrolled subjects in British Columbia

Directory of high quality, peer-reviewed journals

Hippocampus offers educators a wide variety of multimedia content online, including videos, animations, and simulations. An additional feature offers educators the ability to create "playlists" for their students, which correlate specifically to their particular instruction material.

Curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.

The Open Course Library (OCL) is a collection of shareable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts.

Open Learn is an initiative of The Open University, UK. It provides supplemental materials for educators, including articles, podcasts, videos, games, and much more. In addition, it offers more than 700 free online classes.

Open textbooks licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost.

Textbooks based on the highest-enrolled subjects in British Columbia

Directory of high quality, peer-reviewed journals

Curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.

Open textbooks licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost.

Foreign language resources and activities -- more heavily covers the romance languages.