Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Thinking About Your Search Topic
Need help developing keywords for your topic? Use How to Generate Search Terms from The University of Texas:
The "generator" is designed to help students think about the essential parts of their topic, identify additional terms, and construct a search statement.
Finding Peer Reviewed Article Instructions
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Current articles, topic overviews, opinion pieces, primary sources documents, statistics, images, videos and audio files on controversial social issues.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of academic journals for scholarly research
AP NewsMonitor Collection This link opens in a new window
Near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Important health related topics to foster an understanding of health for the everyday consumer
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
More than 300,000 records selected from the most important sources in criminal justice
CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
Concise, reliable, and up-to-date country reports on 200 cultures of the world
Nexis-Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Provides access to education resources.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
ProQuest Career & Technical Education: Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Vocational information focused on social sciences
ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals (CJPI) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends
PubMed Health Database This link opens in a new window
Over 11 million citations and detailed abstracts from medical and life science journals
TOPICSearch This link opens in a new window
Current events database of popular topics, including controversial opinions and viewpoints
YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ACCURACY OF YOUR CITATIONS!
Material provided is only intended as a guide.
Citation Generators are convenient to use but may not always be accurate.
IMPORTANT: The Library has made every effort to provide appropriate and accurate information to serve the research and writing needs of the Midlands Technical College community. The Library is not liable for inaccurate or incomplete information delivered by the citation generator links provided. Please check citation accuracy using style manuals, links provided at Citation Styles, or tutoring services in the Academic Success Center.
Library Hours | My Account | Contact Us | Chat with A Librarian